IF I TOUCH YOU…


It’s crazy how self-absorbed we all can sometimes be, However, I do understand it…. I mean, if you’re not thinking about yourself then (really) who else is???

Life, at times, can seem so damned hard! Concentrating on what “We”, “Ourselves” can do to change the current outcome of our own situations comes naturally. So naturally, that we often fail to realize how the smallest action on “our” part can have the largest impact on someone else’s part.

There is a television show that I like to watch called “Touch”. It is based on a boy (who seems to be autistic) and his widowed father.

This child and his father have connected on some uncanny level through the use of numbers. It seems that his (the boys’) understanding of numbers allows him to see the past, the present, and the future…. The number sequences that he comes up with breaks the whole order of the “Fibonacci sequence” (It’s on Google, look it up!) and can actually interpret the mind of our Almighty GOD!!!

Now, I won’t go as far as to say that I believe, that interpreting Gods’ intentions is actually possible but I do think about how my actions may directly affect someone else…

As many of you may know, my husband and I recently terminated our relationship and I have found it to be quite a difficult situation to work through.

I often think about  how if he wouldn’t have done “this thing” or “that thing” then my life, and my childrens’ lives wouldn’t be affected in “this way” or “that”.

I am a believer that out of every situation encountered we are allotted a lesson. The thing in which we learn may be used in the future in regard to ourselves OR someone else, but nevertheless, the lesson learned is one that becomes invaluable.

I speak to people crossing my path each day because it might be that I am the only person that has spoken to them. When I can, I give the man (or woman) begging, on the corner, what I have at my disposal,  just because I think that The Omnipotent, the LORD, our GOD, might be testing me!

I smile even when I feel like crying (and that happens way more often than you might ever believe), just because my smile might brighten the day of someone who’s world, thus far, has been dark and dreary, and I believe that God, himself, grants me certain allowances and blessings because of these things that I do.

My children are healthy, and my issues (for the most part) are under control. I see my way through tunnels that previously were completely darkened to both the left, the right, in front of, and behind me… I have hope where I once felt a void, and riches in places I once perceived as being destitute.

I sometimes wonder though, where would I be now if Michael (that’s my husband, @ least legally) had not done the things to me in which he did?

I think that possibly, things could be better…. but  I also know, beyond a shadow of doubt, that things could also have been inconceivably worse.

I try to teach my children the basic rule of Karma, that “What goes around, comes around”, and I hope that with this lesson the two of them actually see the truth and wisdom that lies within those 5 words.

“IF I TOUCH YOU…” then it’s not difficult to conceive that someway, I am inevitably, also, touching myself.

If everyone thought about Karma on these terms then (even if it is done for purely selfish reasons) I imagine that your life, mine, and everyone in which we encounter would have a life that is significantly changed for the better.

It is my hope that this small piece of ‘Food For Thought’ both encourages and inspires. If I have TOUCHED YOU, then please, by all means… ‘Pay it Forward’ & TOUCH someone else.

As always, I appreciate any thought or commentary in which you may have concerning this or any article in which I have written. I invite the correspondence as it provokes me to keep writing because you, my audience, are reading, and with that fact, I know, that we are well on the way!

Ms. Trennell/ a.k.a Trenni

About Divided Chaos

Well, what can I say about me??? I know~ Here goes..... I am not your average, just let me type meaningless words that are neither thought provoking or inspiring on a computer screen, just because I have a computer and nothing better to do, kind of gal. My goal is to present debatable ideas and topics, open up a dialog, and perhaps come up with viable solutions. I am candid, honest, and at times, even controversial. However, I am also liberal minded and ready to learn and impart different perspectives about a wide array of things. I just hope that I will be afforded the same regard. I am fun, enthusiastic, emotional, social, and competent. In short, I am human. It is my desire that you truly enjoy what you read from me and comment, comment, comment. If you don't ... well then... How in the heck am I supposed to know let me know??? So, In short, All feedback is appreciated, and if you are honest as I'd like you to be, and I am as receptive as I pledge, then between you and I, there can be no 'Chaotic Divide'.

Posted on July 5, 2012, in Inspiration, Life, Lifestyle, Love, Random Thoughts, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Always so insightful

  2. Enjoyed reading. It is definately true, the smallest part of our actions or lack of, does have a effect on others. We dont know what someone else is going through when they cross our path and so what they might see in us could make all the difference in the world.

Leave a Reply

