Natural Euphoria (Don’t worry be happy)


DAMN, it sure feels good to feel good!

Ever have one of those days that even though you know that the world is not perfect, you can accept and appreciate how perfectly imperfect it truly is? Well, that’s where I am right now, and I just thought it would be selfish of me if I did not share it with you.

Looking around my cramped surroundings I have sometimes felt like I just needed to push down some walls and scream “SOMEBODY PLEASE, GIVE ME MY SPACE!!!” At this moment however, I am so thankful to have a life so filled with so many endless things that I just can’t see how that previous feeling that I just spoke of could have crossed my mind.

We, as human beings seem to find comfort, relishing in misery. It’s like we sometimes don’t even want to understand that there is a completely opposite end of the spectrum that allows you to believe, scratch that, it allows you to KNOW that all things are possible. Now, here is the moment that I could start the introduction to you of the poet in me and talk about things such as the beauty of the sky, the moon, the stars, newborn babies, etc. BUT, it is my mantra (newly acquired) that redundancy is redundant. So, for the sake of not wasting your time or mine, lets just accept what we already know to be true, while attempting to focus on things in which we may not have thought of.

For instance…. Did you know that 99% of all species that have ever existed on Earth are now extinct??? That everything alive, surrounding you today is part of the 1% blessed and hand-picked by our Creator, to still be able to experience a euphoric peace of mind?

We sometimes tend to go around thinking and acting as though we have forever, and that if things aren’t going as they should, when we wake up in the morning, we’ll have another chance.  Now, although thus far, it has, in fact, worked out that way, the promise that you have tomorrow to be happy with yourself and with your life, DOES NOT EXIST!

Today, for no reason at all, I was inspired to write these words as my Facebook status~ “”Don’t want any worries, don’t need any waste, I have the strength, I have the faith. Yesterday’s gone, it no longer deserves my time, Tomorrow may never come, but TODAY’s all mine!” (TG).

I don’t know, but maybe, just maybe this is what set my day in motion and the catalyst for this feeling of wonder and amazement that I am currently experiencing. There is truly power in the spoken word, and thoughts really do become things. If we could just gather ourselves to wake up with an inspirational thought, and perhaps even share it, then this could possibly be the key to a treasure of smiles both inside and out.

Happiness truly resides in one’s self and once it has reached its maximum level it has both the tendency and the ability to leak out. Unlike LOVE, happiness doesn’t need anyone else to bring it to its fullest potential. (Even though love and happiness together can, of course, = maximum bliss).

I often speak about power and the ability that we, ourselves, have to produce it. As I sit here writing this I was just thinking about how wonderful it would be if just by the words that I am writing, I could conjure the power to encourage you to tap into your source of true realization and find, for yourself, that feeling of contentment and jubilation that is on reserve just for you. If this were possible, imagine how intensely you could change your own environment, and then think about how just your attitude and outlook would, in turn, encourage even more people to do the same.

It is currently late at night (or early in the morning, depending upon how you choose to see it) the moon, and the stars are out there doing their jobs twinkling and inspiring (and keeping a balance on gravity) and although the night is dark, I have a feeling of nothing less than light.

It is my hope that I can contain this feeling for the long haul. I am not an unrealistic individual and I do realize that in order to appreciate the sunshine, a little rain must fall.

It is my hope that you have enjoyed reading this and that in some way, mystic or otherwise, I am able to transfer and share this feeling with you.

Life is truly wonderful y’all. Get out there and live it. Remember that 1% thing that I spoke of earlier, and if history repeats itself our time is limited. So, why not spend the time that we have right now, feeling great. Its like Nike’s catch phrase… “JUST DO IT!”

Thank you so much for reading,

Trennell/ A.K.A Trenni

About Divided Chaos

Well, what can I say about me??? I know~ Here goes..... I am not your average, just let me type meaningless words that are neither thought provoking or inspiring on a computer screen, just because I have a computer and nothing better to do, kind of gal. My goal is to present debatable ideas and topics, open up a dialog, and perhaps come up with viable solutions. I am candid, honest, and at times, even controversial. However, I am also liberal minded and ready to learn and impart different perspectives about a wide array of things. I just hope that I will be afforded the same regard. I am fun, enthusiastic, emotional, social, and competent. In short, I am human. It is my desire that you truly enjoy what you read from me and comment, comment, comment. If you don't ... well then... How in the heck am I supposed to know let me know??? So, In short, All feedback is appreciated, and if you are honest as I'd like you to be, and I am as receptive as I pledge, then between you and I, there can be no 'Chaotic Divide'.

Posted on March 17, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

