“Maybe I’m crazy”…….


Although on most days, so many things go right, I can still count just as many things that went wrong. There are moments when I could just break out in a fit of laughter or break out into a convulsion of tears. I swear, the range of emotions I can go through makes me feel like what a paranoid schizophrenic high on Valium and crack, soothed by marijuana, drunk, and flying head first off a building and upwards into the stars, must feel like.

Ok… that might be a bit extreme but nevertheless, don’t we all get those days when we feel just down right Loopy and out of Sync with the rest of the world??? Well, even if you won’t admit it, I know you do and that is precisely the reason I am writing this.

Everyday, we find ourselves attempting to cope with the situations that life throws at us. We deal with relationships, sickness, work issues, kid issues, friendship issues, car issues, home issues, bill issues, etc. etc…… These things, at times, generate the all too well-known word… STRESS! This little six letter word can cause you to do all kinds of uncharacteristic things.

You may get annoyed and yell at someone, when the instance probably, didn’t quite, call for that. You talk to yourself, you get dizzy, you sleep, you awake from terrible nightmares, you drink, (hopefully you don’t drug, but some of y’all probably do) you feel like punching a wall, and you can’t stand to be around anyone else. You feel like you are going completely out of your mind, and just when you are being pushed to the edge and thinking about picking up the phone and calling for some professional help…  A sense of calm comes, and relieves you of the intensities in which you’ve been so recently overwhelmed. It’s almost Euphoric.

Ever wonder why things happen this way? I bet you’re thinking that I am going to go my usual route and talk about how God knows just how much we can bear, and that when things get tough it only proves that you are, in fact, strong enough to handle it. Now, while these things are indeed true, I think that I’d like to take you towards another way of looking at it all.

Being a little bit crazy sometimes can be a whole lot of fun! Besides being intoxicated, at what other time in your life can you get away with doing totally uncharacteristic things that your associates can quickly forgive and dismiss, as your world being  just a little bit off course? When you’re crazy, you tend to feel a certain type of freedom that allows you to say what you want to say and do things that you’ve held yourself back from doing?

Being crazy isn’t even something that happens to just a select few. I mean, everyone, at some point of time in their lives, break down and just let loose. In fact, it is those few, who claim they never lose control,  that are completely insane. . . . I don’t even have to name celebrities (like Lady Ga Ga, Elton John, Nicki Minaj, Leonardo Davinci, Whitney and Bobby, and of course, Tyler Perry’s, Medea, Charlie Sheen, The Octomom etc) to exemplify how being crazy just might not be so absolutely ridiculous..

So, my final thoughts to you on this subject is this. Go ahead, don’t comb your hair this morning, smear your lipstick past your lip lines, wear mismatched socks and tennis shoes, slur when you speak, miss your mouth when you drink. Just let go and have fun! Who knows? Afterall, being crazy just might make you famous!!!

Thank you for reading,

Trennell/A.K.A Trenni

About Divided Chaos

Well, what can I say about me??? I know~ Here goes..... I am not your average, just let me type meaningless words that are neither thought provoking or inspiring on a computer screen, just because I have a computer and nothing better to do, kind of gal. My goal is to present debatable ideas and topics, open up a dialog, and perhaps come up with viable solutions. I am candid, honest, and at times, even controversial. However, I am also liberal minded and ready to learn and impart different perspectives about a wide array of things. I just hope that I will be afforded the same regard. I am fun, enthusiastic, emotional, social, and competent. In short, I am human. It is my desire that you truly enjoy what you read from me and comment, comment, comment. If you don't ... well then... How in the heck am I supposed to know let me know??? So, In short, All feedback is appreciated, and if you are honest as I'd like you to be, and I am as receptive as I pledge, then between you and I, there can be no 'Chaotic Divide'.

Posted on March 12, 2011, in Confessions, For fun, Random Thoughts, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

